Sales Agent Courses :: Classes
The state of Maine requires that a person pass the 55 hour Sales Agent course with a 75% or better in order to qualify for a Sales Agent license. Our 55 hour Sales Agent course covers all of the material required by the Maine Real Estate Commission to qualify for a Sales Agent license.
The Sales Agent home study course is divided into five modules. Each module has a quiz and case studies that need to be completed and returned to the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate for grading. It is suggested that each module be sent to the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate upon completion to be graded.
Once the five modules have been completed the student will need to pass a final course exam. The student should contact the school to schedule the final. The Maine Real Estate Commission requires that the final be proctored by an official of the school.
Once the course has been successfully completed the student will receive a transcript from Arthur Gary School of Real Estate. You must bring it with you to the testing center in order to take your state exam.
After successful completion of the course and the state exam the student may apply for a Sales Agent license through the Designated Broker of the company the person will be affiliated with.
Course fee is $425.00, plus a $10.00 mailing fee. You can also pick up the course material at our school in Westbrook.