Being a landlord is not an easy job. Many times buyers do not understand what is required of a person who becomes a landlord. Join us in this course to discuss many of the aspects of owning income property that licensees should cover with their buyer clients. Areas covered will include the advantages and drawbacks of owing multi-unit properties, the due diligence the licensee and the buyer should complete before purchasing income producing property, some of the responsibilities and obligations of owning and managing rental property, ways of finding good tenants, rental policies and leases, establishing good landlord/tenant relationships, maintaining the property, budgeting, evictions and much more. This is a must course for any licensee who sells multi-unit properties. This course is approved for 3 clock hours of continuing education credit by the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission.
Hit The Ground Running When You List And Sell Condos
Listing and selling condos is different than listing and selling other types of real estate. The licensee needs to understand condo declarations, bylaws, resale certificates, special requirements for conversion units, etc. The licensee needs to be aware of certain time-frames that must be met. Come to this class as a refresher, or if you have not sold any condos yet, come to learn what needs to be addressed when listing and selling condos. This course is approved for 3 clock hours of continuing education by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions.
In the 1980s and early 1990s real estate licensees assisted in qualifying buyers. Licensees helped pre-qualify buyers and even went to the loan application with the buyers so that the licensee would know what needed to be done to get to closing. By the way, licensees represented the SELLERS not the buyers. Now that licensees represent the buyers, they tend to send the buyer clients to the loan officer and let the buyer go to the loan application without the licensee. By the way, licensees now represent the BUYERS and the loan officer has no fiduciary duties to your client. Real estate agents need to become more involved in financing for their buyer and seller clients. Licensees do not need to become loan officers, they just should be there to assist their client during the whole process just like they are during showings, inspections ands negotiations. Come to this course to see how beneficial it would be to be a little more involved. This course is approved by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions for 3 clock hours of continuing education.
Agents build their networks by finding business for both today and tomorrow—they combine the prospecting act ivities that bring in leads NOW with the marketing tools that bring in leads over time.
Top agents who have taken their Network Building to the next level go several steps further. They intertwine their prospecting and marketing activities across multiple sources to add names to their Sphere of Influence.
This class is offered through Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate | The Masiello Group
The state of Maine requires that a Sales Agent be affiliated with a real estate agency for 2 years and pass the 60 hour Associate Broker course with a 75% or better in order to qualify for an Associate Broker license. Our 60 hour Associate Broker course covers all of the educational material required by Maine License Law and Rules to qualify for an Associate Broker license. The Maine Real Estate Commission requires completion and submission of the “Documented Field Experience Form” in order to pass the course.
This 50-hour course covers all the educational requirements that are necessary to apply for a Broker license. To qualify for the Broker license the applicant must apply to the Maine Real Estate Commission and show proof of having passed the Designated Broker course within one year of applying. The applicant must have been licensed as an Associate Broker for 2 years within the 5 years immediately preceding the date of application submitted to the Commission.
As per state mandates, students are allowed to miss no more than 10% of seat time for live qualifying education classes. While we will make every effort to accommodate special arrangement for students missing more than the allotted time, we cannot guarantee that every situation will result in available make up time. An additional fee to the student will be charged, based on the amount of time needed and the availability of the instructor.
There is No State Exam required after passing this course.
Most people with an active real estate license in another state are able to obtain a real estate license in Maine by taking a 50 question Maine Law test. If this test is passed with a 75 or better, the licensee may apply for the same kind of license in Maine that they may have in the other state. The Non-Resident Exam Prep course is intended to prepare the student to take the exam.
If you have an expired Maine Real Estate license, this course would also help you prepare to take the same Maine Law Test.
Course fee includes all books and study materials, including self-study test, and shipping via USPS
Most people with an active real estate license in another state are able to obtain a real estate license in Maine by taking a 50 question Maine Law test. If this test is passed with a 75 or better, the licensee may apply for the same kind of license in Maine that they may have in the other state. This course is intended to prepare the student to take the exam.
If you have an expired Maine Real Estate license, this course would also help you prepare to take the same Maine Law Test.
Can’t make the live dates? Check out our home study course here!
The state of Maine requires that a person pass the 55 hour Sales Agent course and a state exam, both with a 75% or better, in order to qualify for a Sales Agent license. Our 55 hour Sales Agent course covers all of the material required by Maine License Law and Rules to qualify for a Sales Agent license.
As per state mandates, students are allowed to miss no more than 10% of seat time for live qualifying education classes. While we make every effort to accommodate special arrangements for students missing more than the allotted time, we cannot guarantee that every situation will result in available make up time. An additional fee to the student will be charged, based on the amount of time needed and the availability of the instructor.
The course fee includes the textbook and materials which will be given out at the first class.
If these course dates do not work for you, we offer the Sales Agent Course in correspondence form which you can view here.
Please bring any questions you may have to the class. Q&A will be covered in the morning, with a review of test questions in the afternoon.
NOTE: $70 for returning Arthur Gary School of Real Estate students! You will receive a discount code via email, or give us a call to register.
The state of Maine requires that a person pass a 55 hour Sales Agent course with a 75% or better overall course grade, in order to qualify for a Sales Agent license.
Our Home Study course covers all of the topics that you will face on the Maine Real Estate Exam. The state exam is currently administered by Pearson Vue, and is also required by Maine License Law and Rules to be passed with a 75% or better.
The course fee includes all course materials, text book, shipping, and the course final exam. Once you receive notification that your order has been processed and completed by the Arthur Gary staff, you will gain access to your course documents via your student portal.
The introduction will instruct you on beginning the course, as staff prepares to ship you the course text, the 9th Edition Maine Real Estate Principles & Practices by Elaine Richer. You will also receive a handy pocket guide; the National Association of REALTORS® Antitrust Compliance Guide for REALTORS®, and electronic versions of the Maine Real Estate License Law and Rules Reference Book, Pearson Vue’s Maine Real Estate Candidate Handbook, and the Maine Real Estate Commission’s Sales Agent Outline which breaks down the percentage of questions from each topic that you will encounter on the course final exam, as well as the State Exam.
The course is broken down into 5 modules, each containing exercises, case studies, and a quiz, and you will also be required to schedule the in person course final exam at the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate.
One advantage of the Home Study version versus our Live In-Class Versions, is that the Home Study students are given 2 attempts on the course final exam to bring their total course score to a 75 or better.
Please see additional school policies for more information regarding course expiration, refunds, retake and transfer fees.
If you have any questions about this course, please call the School at 207-856-1712!
This course provides a comprehensive outline of the programs MaineHousing offers and the benefits to borrowers, sellers and real estate professionals. It explains the eligibility criteria for both borrowers and properties. Easy to understand information is provided on down payment & closing cost assistance, how to finance necessary repairs into one transaction, financing options for mobile homes, etc. This course has been approved by the Director of the Maine Real Estate Commission for the Arthur Gary School of Real Estate for three clock hours toward fulfillment of the educational requirements for activation or renewal of a real estate license. This course is appropriate for licensees of all levels.
Today’s real estate business presents many risk situations for the buyer, the seller and the real estate licensee. Attend this course to learn how to identify and assess risks, develop strategies to manage risk and implement strategies to monitor risks for your clients and yourself. Being able to recognize, manage and reduce the risks inherent in the real estate business is essential to properly represent your client. This course is approved for 3 credit hours of continuing education credit by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions.
Are you licensed in another state and thinking of getting your Massachusetts real estate license? This class is for you! Let someone who writes test questions for the MA real estate exam help prepare you to obtain your MA license via reciprocity. This interactive class will help you to identify the differences in state laws as well as the application and enforcement of the laws. If you are already licensed in another state, you may be able to obtain a “like-kind” license in Massachusetts by taking only the MA state law exam via reciprocity. Reciprocity allows you a waiver of both the educational requirement and the national part of the exam. You will need to obtain a Certificate of Good Standing from the state in which you are currently licensed and then register to take the exam in Massachusetts.
This class will be conducted by Instructor Anita Hill, who has spent over 38 years establishing her credentials in the field of real estate with an emphasis on training and education. She has been a guest speaker at several Realtor conventions and educational conferences. She has served as an advisor and chairperson for the Continuing Education Development and Review committee of the Massachusetts Board of Registration of Real Estate Brokers & Salespersons; she is the author of “Massachusetts Real Estate Practice and Law” published by Dearborn Real Estate Education; and has been named Educator of the Year by the Realty Guild, the Cape & Islands Association of Realtors, and the Northeast Association of Realtors!
Fees include all course materials, text book, and study guide.
*Note that the State Licensing Test is separate from this course and is taken with PSI exams, the administrator of real estate license testing for the state of Massachusetts, with testing locations around the state.
Multiple offers are becoming much more common. You may be on the sending or receiving side in a multiple offer situation. How do you handle this with your buyer client or buyer customer? How do you handle this with your seller client or customer? When do you, as the listing licensee, inform the selling licensee that a multiple offer situation is happening? When are you not allowed to inform the selling licensee of the multiple offer situation? What are the advantages and disadvantages of informing the selling licensee of the multiple offer situation? Are you familiar with all of your buyer and seller client’s options as well as the ramifications of the options available to the client. Attend this class for an in depth discussion of all of the above and more. This program has been approved for three clock hours of continuing education credit by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions for activation or renewal of a real estate license.
This course provides participants with the understanding of the process and
requirements for a HUD 203K Renovation Loan. This course will cover what is needed
from all parties involved in the 203K Renovation Loan Process. Currently pending approval for 3 clock hours from the Maine Real Estate Commission.
Ever find yourself trying to find just the right thing to say during a negotiating session and just could not come up with it? If so, this is the course for you. This course discusses the negotiating process, components of successful negotiation, knowing your adversary, negotiating strategies and much more. This course is approved for 3 credit hours of continuing education credit by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions.
The dream of building a new house can deteriorate into a nightmare overnight. Selling new construction involves a lot more than selling existing housing. Attend this class for tips on how to avoid the pitfalls that occur in new construction as well as tips on how to make new construction as stress free as possible. This course is approved for 3 clock hours of continuing education credit by the Maine and New Hampshire Real Estate Commissions.
Topics for this course include: agency relationships and responsibilities, brokerage contracts, Commission sample hearings, disclosures, fair housing, and current legislative activities. This course is approved by the New Hampshire Real Estate Commission for 3 clock hours, and is the current required Core Course for renewal of a New Hampshire real estate license.